Prairie's Got the Goods Week

Save the Date! 

Join us March 18th to 22nd, 2024  for a week-long series of webinars about the ecological goods and services provided by the native prairie ecosystem! We currently have 4 presentations scheduled but more are on the way! 

.

Ecosystem services and biodiversity preservation in Prairie suburban areas

Tuesday March 19th, 2024 at 3:00pm MT

Speakers: Dr. Oscar Zapata and Dr. Ana Hidalgo, School of Environment and Sustainability

Register Free: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OxxHjpY1SdmDbmzK7plGGg

.

Pollinators, Plants & People

Wednesday March 20th, 2024 at 12:00pm MT or 1:00pm CT

Speaker: Sherry Punak-Murphy,  Chairperson Bee City Brandon

Register Free: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_PRma1MWzSNSd6M5yGt-wNA

.

Tracking Grassland Change in Canada, USA and Mexico

Wednesday March 20th, 2024 at 3:00pm MT or 4:00pm CT

Speaker: John K. Pattison-Williams, Canadian Forage and Grasslands Association

Register Free: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vU8dLpCyR6aoZVX4BekjmA

.

Grazing boosts grassland carbon storage: An undervalued ecosystem service

Thursday March 21st, 2024 at 12:00pm MT or 1:00pm CT

Speaker: Dr. Edward Bork, Professor, Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sci - Ag, Food & Nutri Sci Dept, University of Alberta

Register Free: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_35BPfQHbSPKhXEPanK1xnw

.

Biodiversity conservation and food security – bridging the gap

Friday March 22nd, 2024 at 12:00pm MT

Speaker: Dr. Branimir Gjetvaj, Prairie Food System Vision Network

Register Free: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_0Bzy4S99QtGSw0mCm0Nn8g

.

Presenting Sponsors:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Supporting Sponsors: